Of boys and men (by Jay Di Meo)

Hi everyone. I thought it was about time I popped in too. 🙂 I am Jay, I am a girl, and I love men.

There, all said.

I love men and love writing stories about them.

All well so far…

I tend to write Young Adult/romance stories and the protagonists are often young angsty men who are not always vampires. They may have some other paranormal trait, though, and paranormal is always featured in my stories.

Then, two years ago, I met Marie Dees, and, as the goddess she is, she initiated me into a new mystery:

m/m erotica

I found that writing YA with angsty young men could easily be turned into erotica with angsty young (and handsome!) men. Since then, I’ve been writing a lot of m/m erotica (while still writing YA in my other life). I have published quite a few stories already, ranging in length from short story to full novel. I will talk about my stories another time, this time I only wanted to introduce myself.

But I did want to share that I just got a great review of my novel “The Falcon and the Jackal” – you can read it here.

 

 

And you know what the funny thing is: The reviewer says “The romance is quite young, and the sexuality is in virgin territory. I think this is a great older young adult novel.”

Seriously? I still write YA with angsty (and handsome!!!) young men, even when I write erotica.

Maybe it’s genetic… 😉

3 Comments

Filed under writing gay erotica

3 responses to “Of boys and men (by Jay Di Meo)

  1. But they are totally HAWT angsty young men!

  2. Sue

    They have to be, Marie LOL. I love that the romances are gaining in maturity.

  3. Jay Di Meo

    Hawt – yes! lol! Although with all the sex they have, they’re like hawt bunnies. ;-p

Leave a comment